Knife Ganzo G7482 (Orange, Black, Green) reviews


Rating:
Brook 09/27/2019 01:58

About three years ago I was looking to find a knife that I would carry every day. I bought about 6 knives. Two of them where $120+ plus from high guys like Benchmade, two where in the $75 dollar range, and two were Inexpensive Ganzos. After 3 years I can say that this is the knife I carry every day. It opens and locks like clock work. I use all the time and do have to sharpen it every couple months. Still, for the price, you won’t find a better light duty knife.


10/03/2019 11:47

Dear Brook, thanks for your feedback. Enjoy your Ganzo!


Rating:
Bert 04/10/2019 19:58

Well worth the money!

The knife arrived sharp enough to shave cleanly with, I did not feel any need to touch it up (I did want to touch up the #7582 a little bit, which I own as well).

Knife opens with authority, locks up solidly either open or closed, no play in any direction. Blade is well centered, no rubbing on liners opening or closing. The firing button works easily, but not TOO easily for safety. Knife has an additional safety lock lever, this is a little stiff but I have only had this for one day, it is not a problem and will probably ease up with use and some lubrication.

A slight enlargement to the "sharpening choil" at heel of blade edge would be good, the factory grind for secondary bevel (sharpened edge) of blade runs on into the ricasso just a bit. I will enlarge the round factory "sharpening choil" myself to make sharpening easier and then smooth out the small over grind from factory, this is a minor cosmetic touch up done only because it's easy and I know how, not because it was ugly or any kind of a problem for use as it came.

I hope to see Ganzo offer this kind of locking design (and build quality) with D2 or some of the new Particle Metalurgy high wear resistance/high hardness steels. I have two of Ganzo's models with D2 blades (FG 11 and FG 21) and would be pleased to pay a bit extra for automatics with such steel.


04/19/2019 11:08

Dear Bert,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we will consider your offer!


Rating:
Jeff 10/18/2017 13:19

I usually don't write reviews, however the quality of this knife has prompted me to do so. Well made, sturdy and after a quick visit to the honing stone, this knife not only holds an edge, it's capable of being sharpened to slice limp paper towels and toilet paper. Between myself and friends, the action has been open and closed at least 1000 times and the tolerances hold true. Exceptional knife for the price. Exceptional knife for twice the price.


10/19/2017 12:10

Dear Jeff, Thanks for your feedback and interest to Ganzo company. Nice to know that you like our knives. Enjoy your Ganzo!


Rating:
Marcus 10/04/2016 16:51

The orange is bright, action is good, another good Ganzo, they are nice for the price. Packe well.


10/06/2016 16:54

Hello Marcus! Thanks for your comments. G7482 has perfect characteristics and as all our 700-series knives has good package (stylish carton and comfortable pouch).


Написать свой отзыв:

Оценка: