Knife Ganzo G720 (Black, Green, Orange) reviews


Martin J Camp
April 6, 2017 04:57

This knife was purchased as a survival-knife for my ORV ditch-pack, along with a trusty Leatherman. Something heavy-duty and easy to see (orange). Yes - it is big, and it is heavy, and it is nicely designed, well-made, and finished with care. The design of the Handle, Blade, Lock, and Frame are very good. The lock is automatic and positive, and there is no slop to be seen or felt. I will probably never live long enough to wear it out, much-less figure out how something so nice can be produced and shipped to my door for less than $30.00.


Martin J Camp
April 6, 2017 04:59

Yes, that would def be a Five-Star product!


Chris
January 10, 2017 17:20

Got this one in the mail today. Man, this is a sensationally big folder! It's almost too big. Liners are very thick, c10 is nice and grippy and the blade is so thick and heavy, you can open this knife with a strong flick of the wrist!! I also like to use the very nice thumb studs, though. Wouldn't recommend to put this one in tight jeans pockets :-)
Cool, cool folder. And much bigger than the g751 I already got. Perfect fit and finish, far above what one would think is possible at this price point! Absolute buy recommandation!


Ganzoknife.com
January 20, 2017 12:01

Thanks for your feedback :) Come back to us yet)


A Ganzo User
December 16, 2016 04:25

Big, heavy, sturdy chunk of metal - I love it. This is not an elegant EDC to show your buddies and occasionally open an envellope. It's a big, heavy man's folder to get the job done (within the given limits of a folding knife). I would love to see a successor with ball bearings. Would definitely buy a couple of those if they were in the same price range.


Ganzoknife.com
December 20, 2016 18:58

Dear client! Thanks for your feedback! G720 is absolutely great model. Highly recommended!


Andrew
October 25, 2016 22:08

This is a big knife. It has the size and heft of a fixed blade knife, but the convenience and discretion of a folder. The blade is thick, heavy, sharp and highly polished. The scales are excellent and give good grip. The pocket clip is deep, robust and highly polished so as to not snag on pocket edge, although I prefer to carry this knife in a pouch.

After loosening the pivot and adjusting the axis lock springs I was able to flick deploy the blade with only a tiny bit of side to side play. In time the Teflon and phosphor bronze washers around the pivot will bed in and I can tighten it up and eliminate the play.

The deep sharp blade is great for all cutting tasks, and it is big and strong enough to be used as a sort of small camp axe for chopping and splitting wood for fires and camp building.

Gonzo are not well known in the UK, but all I have shown this knife to have admired the quality and are surprised at the very reasonable price. This was the first Gonzo I bought. I now own a G741, and have ordered a G716 and G717.

Keep up the great work, Ganzo.


Ganzoknife.com
November 1, 2016 12:02

Dear Andrew, thank you for this review and your thoughts about Ganzo. You're right Ganzo provides really high quality and reasonable price! You are making us better, thanks again!


Bill
June 14, 2016 17:27

Pretty good,.. appears to be a really solid knife, very sharp out of the box, a little bit heavy for edc, a good purchase though


Ganzoknife.com
June 16, 2016 15:08

Hello Bill! G720 is really solid and reliable knife! Many people choose this knife even because of its heavy characteristics. Thank you for good comments!


Doug
March 17, 2016 00:00

This is my first impression review. The knife just arrived. This is a big knife folks and it will not get lost in your pocket. The blade is massive, and sharp. This thing is a slicer in the first degree. The G10 scales are good and grippy. The axis lock is pretty stiff though, fairly typical of my other Ganzo knives. You have to work with it for awhile before it loosens up. The problem with this particular knife is the blade sticks when opening. That is a first for me. It "feels" like the blade is scraping against one of the metal liners. Not sure if I need to loosen the pivot screw or not. I'm going to work with it for awhile and use some oil on it before doing that. I don't want any blade play.

Assuming all that gets works out this will be a pretty good knife, This being a Ganzo quality is expected. For what you pay they are hard to beat.


Ganzoknife.com
April 18, 2016 13:50

Thank you for detailed rewiew! This knife became a very popular model because of it's quality. Hope you will be glad useing this Ganzo knife!


Alfred
January 21, 2016 03:00

I knew beforehand that this knife is a cheap knockoff of a much more expensive knife, but it does not look or feel cheap in any way. I have a pretty large knife collection including a few spydercos, a benchmade, quite a few kershaws, and a couple CRKTs, and this knife is right up there with the more expensive knives I own as far as fit and finish. Nice solid lock up with zero blade play, came sharp enough out of the box to shave the hair off my arm, and I love the tip up deep carry pocket clip. And a smaller detail that most people don't care about, but is a testament to the level of fit and finish I didn't expect from a $20 knockoff, when it's closed the blade is perfectly centered inside the handle.


Write your review:

Rating: